START: 05:00 AM PST Saturday 10 February / 12:00 UTC Saturday 10 February
END: 05:00 AM PDST Sunday 11 February / 12:00 UTC Sunday 11 February
All customers on a self-service ‘legacy’ Chat product (Lite, Basic, Advanced, Premium) will not be able to update their subscription details to make changes via the UI. This restriction extends to all products on the subscription, including non-Chat offerings.
How do I know if I'm affected?
Affected Support customers have been notified about this maintenance window within the product itself. Other than this in-product notification, the only indication that an account is affected by this maintenance will be that the account owner won't be able to access the Subscription page to make changes during the maintenance window.
Account owners will be unable to perform the following actions during this window:
- Adjust Agent quantity
- Adjust Plan selection
- Cancel an account
- Add a new payment method
- Update a billing address
- Update billing contacts
Subscription changes are found in the following area:
If you visit the Subscription page during the maintenance window, you will see a message similar to this one:
Why we're doing this:
Due to a previous product catalog re-architecture in August 2017, we needed to make some updates to our ‘legacy’ Chat products that resulted in duplicate rate plans for these offerings. This migration is to consolidate to one single rate plan. There will be no change in features or display to customers.
Can new accounts be purchased during this time?
Yes, new customers will be able to purchase all Zendesk products from the purchasing page as normal.
Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with any account-specific questions.